Many updates in one

So I have come to the end of the CompTIA A+ training videos I have. I feel fairly confident that I’ve updated my knowledge to a reasonable point. Now it’s just a matter of taking the test. After that I think Network+ is the next thing on my list of certifications to study for. For now I think the plan is to take as many A+ practice tests as possible to test my knowledge before I sign up for an exam.

Meanwhile, I’ve been having trouble getting over to my lab. I really wish I had enough room in my apartment for the six systems that I’m currently working on as well as storage for all the other components I’ve got. I’ll get a chance to play with it again this Sunday, and come July I’ll have the means to play around with it every night.

I’ve also spent a good deal of time updating my resume. There are quite a few job postings I’ve seen that seem perfect for me. I’m looking for something entry-level, a job where I can learn a lot and really grow with a company. There are a few places I need to call back to make sure they got my resume, because I’d really like the chance to interview at the very least.

So that’s where I stand. I’m practically done studying for the A+ exams, I’ve been working on resumes and cover letters, and I haven’t gotten much of a chance to play with my lab. All in all things are moving along as well as they could be expected to!

Leave a comment